How to block users
For whatever reason you may wish not to receive messages from a particular person anymore. If this is so you can block this person.
- To do this you right click on the name of the person in the contact list which should give you a range of options, and one of these is Block. It will mean that you will not receive messages from this person anymore.
- Block is sometimes called ’Ignore’, and if right-clicking doesn’t work, have a look in your Preferences for this function.